Any suggestions?

I’m after a good book to settle into in.

My recent reads include A gift of rain by Tan Twan Eng, Heartbreaking work of a staggering genius by Dave Eggers and Beatrice and Virgil by Yann Martel. 

I have been meaning to read Infinite Jest for a while but every time I try, I lose interest within pages and I hate myself for it because I’ve been told it’s a masterpiece. 

So any suggestions for either a new title or for overcoming the mammoth of Infinite Jest?

One thought on “Any suggestions?

  1. I don’t think it’s always easy to recommend books because people’s tastes are so different, but out of the books I’ve read this year I would recommend the following. A couple are older books so you may have possibly read them.

    The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
    The Land of Decoration – Grace McCleen
    The Color Purple – Alice Walker
    The Storyteller – Jodi Picoult
    Age of Miracles – Karen Thompson Walker
    Salmon Fishing in the Yemen – Paul Torday

Leave a Reply

